IMG-20190311-WA0059After the grand success for the past two consecutive years, the third edition of the ‘EXPANDABLES AWARDS’ is scheduled to be held at the Cinepolis, Mumbai, on March 24th, 2019. 

It is easily one of the most coveted awards which recognizes the contribution of the media fraternity who have been working tirelessly behind the scene in bringing the best and the most up-to-date news on the people of the city for the world to witness.

It acknowledges and identifies these people who in spite of all adverse situation  share great  camaraderie and humility towards each other.  From silent peace marches to support and safeguard the nation’s brotherhood or to display solidarity for the #MeToo movement.

The awards will witness 30 main categories and the winners will be chosen purely on the basis of jury’s decision. The event will also have interesting segments to raise the entertainment quotient like previous years. From dance to mimicry, people from the media fraternity will showcase their talent.

An elated Ritesh Srivastava, Founder of Expandables says, “We are in the third year of Expandables Awards this year and it couldn’t be better. I am extremely happy about the response and immense support of the entire media and film fraternity. It’s a great platform for all of us especially in a day and time when it is the only award show for the Indian media.”

UFO Digital Cinema is the title sponsor of this edition while it is co-powered by a prestigious OTT platform Filmeraa.

Multiplex brand Cinepolis comes in as the venue partner along with brands as Just Chips, Orange Media, Bollywood Flash and several popular brands of national and international reckoning.

Expandables Awards, founded in 2017 is the only award solely dedicated to the personalities from media fraternity.  The last two years had seen an immense support from popular actors from TV and film fraternity, who attended the awards such as Pankaj Tripathi, Ankita Lokhande, Pooja Chopra, Deepika Singh, Upen Patel, Archana Kocchar, Salman Khan’s security incharge Shera among many more.

Besides this, actors like Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aaryan, Malaika Arora, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Daisy Shah, Yami Gautam also extended their support and congratulated the awards by recording a personal video wishing Expandables Awards a huge success.


Several well-recognized film and entertainment fraternity members have come forward to extend their support in recognition of these media personnels.  A few names include actors Surbhi Rana, Mishti, Mrunal Thakur, Bidita Bag, Vipin Sharma, Anuritta Jha, Aditi Gautam and many others. Cricketer Irfan Pathan may also grace the occasion.