cfbpposter - 31st Aug
Consumer Film Festival

Council for Fair Business Practices ( CFBP) calls out entries from budding aspirants for the 2nd edition of the Consumer Film Festival.

This year, the participants will be contesting in 5 different categories namely – short film, short story, slogan writing, street play, and poster competition. Entries to the competitions will be accepted in 2 categories – age group 21 and below, and age group 21 and above. The contents will revolve around 3 consumer awareness topics – Jaago Grahak Jaago, Mera Haq – Mera Rights, and Fair Business Practices.

The event aims to build awareness among consumers across the country about their rights as consumers of any level whether it’s a 2-year-old child or 70-year-old senior citizen. It provides a platform for aspiring filmmakers, writers, graphic designers, painters, theatre persons, students, professionals, passionate creative people etc. to showcase and gains recognition for their creativity and talent thus helping create awareness on consumerism in a creative manner. Started in 2017, this film festival is the brainchild of Ms. Kaplana Munshi, the President of CFBP.

Jury members is a panel of eminent personalities of the city comprising of Justice B.N. Srikrishna, Piyush Pandey, Abhinay Deo (Filmmaker), Makarand Deshpande, Prof. Vishwanath Sabale (Dean J J School of Arts), Honey Irani, Dolly Thakore(veteran theatre artist), Boman Irani, Rohit Gupta (President, Sony Entertainment Television ), and Ashok Mahajan (Former Trustee Member, The Rotary Foundation India).

Lending support to this noble initiative of intensifying consumer awareness will be the likes of Mr. Ratan Tata, Mr. Adi Godrej, Mr. Shekhar Bajaj, and Smt. Rajashree Birla.

The Consumer Film Festival 2018 will have actress Juhi Chawla as the Guest of Honour.

The grand awards night is due to be held in October in Mumbai, where the Chief Guest will award all the winners of the competitions with a Cash prize at the event which is up to INR 2 Lacs.

To register and participate please log on to There is no fee for any registrations.