Tassel Fashion & Lifestyle Awards 2016 organized by Vivek & Mamta Gautam presented awards to the achievers from the field of Fashion, Lifestyle, Media & Entertainment.

This year, the list of awardees included Ganesh Acharya for Choreoghapher of the year,Armaan Malik as Singing Sensation of the year, Amaal Malik as Music Composer Sensation of the year ,Sunil Grover as Entertainer of the year, Falguni & Shane Peacock for Fashion Designers of the year , Hakim Aalim as the hair Stylist of the year,

Other awardees included  Mukesh Chhabra for Casting Director of the year Urvashi Rautela as the Beauty of the year, Miss Malini for the Best Blogger of the year, Palak Mucchal for Female Singing Sensation of the year, Palash Mucchal for Youngest Composer of the year, Riddhima Pandit & Gautam Rhode for Television Breakthrough, Pria Kataria for Debutant TV Hostess, Evelyn Sharma for Philanthropist, Elena Fernandes for Contribution To Animal Welfare & Chandan Roy Sanyal as the new age Actor & Film maker.

The show also marked the launch of Next Gen & The Exclusive Tassel Fashion & Lifestyle Awards, awarded Nishta Bhandari for the Promising Next Gen Designer of the year & Manoshi Nath & Rushi Sharma for Costume Designer of the year.

With an amalgamation of the Gen Next and the Established Designers, supermodels like Parvathy Omanakuttam, Netra Raguraman, Vartika Singh and other models also dazzled the runway and choreography was very well executed by Shie Lobo

The award night was hosted by Sachin Kumbhar.

Photos : Amaal & Armaan Mallik, Urvashi Rautela, Sunil Grover, Pria Kataria Puri, Falguni and Shane Peacock



The show fashion partner INIFD Andheri, an institute imparting quality design education in the field of fashion and interiors. This year’s graduating students of the institute presented a unique show, showcasing their creativity on the runway. The event is known to set a benchmark for creativity and embarks students on a journey towards the world of glamour.

Tassel Awards was started in 2007, by Director Mr. Vivek Gautam with the aim of showcasing & awarding budding talents in the field of fashion. Every year the awards are given to the veterans and young achievers from areas like Fashion, Entertainment, Media, Lifestyle, Health & Fitness, Hair & Beauty and many more.

Tassel’s Previous Awardees were Vikas Behl, Gauhar Khan, Eli Avram, Swapnil Shinde, Leena Mogra, Ajaz Khan, Simi Chandok, Divya Khosla Kumar, Pria Kataria, RJ Archana, Kapil Pathare, Subi Samuel, Rashmi Shetty, Bharat & Dorris & Dr. Sandesh Mayekar